Back to the gym & enjoying some music

another sunset

Driving home last night we caught a spectacular sunset. It was beautiful. As we made our way from the busy streets towards the beach I saw some vibrant colors ahead with a little piece of blue sky. When we were driving next to the ocean I had to stop the car and take it in. Wow! We caught the sunset only minutes after I was singing my heart out to the song “No Need to Argue” by The Cranberries. That would be two days in a row that I heard songs on the radio that I just had to sing. The songs took me back, way back… the other day it was “Kiss Off” by the Violent Femmes. Music can be so powerful.

For the last month I have been procrastinating about joining a gym. Last winter I changed my gym membership at the YMCA for one at the university where I work- my membership fees went down as did my frequency to the gym. After a summer of swimming occasionally the exercise ended. Yesterday I finally returned to a local gym and had a great workout with a friend. It was nothing extreme, but it was great to be back at the gym burning some calories, tightening some muscles and feeling great after my workout.

(day 358)

5 thoughts on “Back to the gym & enjoying some music

    • Thanks Sherri.. I am so not motivated, but I see my weight going up on the scale and know I’d better act before it’s too late! My husband has been going to gym non-stop since about age 16.. he gave me a bunch of tips on things to try.. I just hope I can stick to it.

Leave a Reply

