Thanksgiving at Knott’s Berry Farm

Sally / Woodstock

We had planned on spending Thanksgiving at Knott’s Berry Farm a few weeks ago… and then rain came into the forecast. A few days prior to the holiday the rain prediction disappeared. We do not have much family in the Los Angeles area and usually head down to San Diego to be with friends.

This year we decided to stay at home and spend the day doing something local that the kids would enjoy. It was a great day. My feet were a little sore from the walk in flip flops the day prior, but I survived. We headed home after a successful day at Knott’s Berry Farm – and even better I purchased season passes so we can visit whenever we want in 2014! Yeah!!

camp bus

roller coaster

the cars

soaring ride

air mail

The kids went on many rides and when we first arrived we did not have to wait long to ride anything. It was great. I even went on a somewhat “super spinny” ride which I usually avoid – since those rides can make me sick! I had to do it or the kids would not be able to go on the ride. I survived.. as did the kids. Always something fun to ride at Knott’s Berry Farm.

turkey leg lunch

Now this is a Thanksgiving lunch!

salon girls bench

carolers

we love snoopy!

Wandering around the park

(day 354)

8 thoughts on “Thanksgiving at Knott’s Berry Farm

  1. Love it! I’ve got a photo of my brother sitting between those two ladies and also my son when he was about 6 years old (he’s now 31) hugging Snoopy! Looks like you and your family had a lovely Thanksgiving Tieshka!

    • Hi Sherri, it was a great break from it all with the family! It looks like those two ladies have been there for quite awhile.
      Knott’s Berry Farm is a fun place and I look forward to spending another year wandering around the park with the kids.

Leave a Reply

