Blueberry and Daily Life

blueberry & matteo

It has been awhile since I have written a post in the morning. My routine is to write at night and post in the morning after editing. I was so exhausted after Thursday’s Girl Night Out that yesterday I fell asleep at 7:00pm (and the kids stayed up until 9:30pm). Six hours of sleep and a full day of work and life just does not do it for me. Now I am back to normal and ready for the weekend.

The other day when I went to pick Matteo up from school he had a friend with him named Blueberry. Blueberry is a stuffed penguin. The children in his class take turns bringing him home, write a story about their experience, and add photos if they desire. The timing of Matteo bringing him home could have been better, but I made it work. We had just 45 minutes to do his homework before the babysitter came and I had friends over, but he created quite a nice story in that short period of time. Of course I did not make a copy of his story, but if I can get a copy from his teachers I will share it with you. His sister Malina fell in love with Blueberry too and the two kids did a little bit of fighting over who could hold him or play with him- very typical! The photos they took were fun- dressing him up, playing with him – all I saw was lots of love for Blueberry.

I have been rather lazy lately. Laundry is building up and I must finally tackle it this weekend. The idea is to do it twice a week, but sometimes it all happens on the weekend. It started raining here this week. I have a very nice umbrella somewhere, but I can’t locate it right now. I just thought of a solution- I’ll borrow one of the kid’s cute Paul Frank umbrellas from Max’s car until I locate mine. I also really need to figure out where all the coats are now- it is getting cold here in Los Angeles. Since the move in the summer I have not thought about winter clothes and do not know where I boxed and placed our winter jackets. It looks like my “to do list” is growing!

It will definitely be a mellow weekend for once, but there is one exciting event going on. Late afternoon today the kids and I are going to see the Cirque de Soleil show “Totem” down in Irvine. I have not told them that we are going there, but I have told them that they are receiving an early Christmas gift today. This will be their first Cirque show (my second). It will be extra fun since an old friend is in this show! I cannot wait to post tomorrow about the outing!

One last thing about posting- is there anything that you would like for me to write about? I have only 16 days left to post until my blogging year is over and then I will take a much needed break for the holidays. I am actually going to New Orleans to see family which is great since I have not seen my parents and brothers since last year.

On a side note I had some issues with WordPress the other day. It kept crashing on me and I was unable to post on the computer. I ended up posting via my cell phone and of course it posted to the wrong day. If you do not receive a daily post from me via email you can look at that post clicking on the arrow to view my previous posts. To fix the problem I wrote to the WordPress forum and was helped out! Yeah! I just had to switch my internet browser from Internet Explorer to Google Chrome. I tell you- there is always something challenging me not to post daily- but somehow I succeed.

Okay, I better wrap this up – it has been nice posting in this manner today as usually I tell stories more than write about my daily life. I hope everyone is well and has a nice weekend.

blueberry & matteo sleeping

(day 348)

6 thoughts on “Blueberry and Daily Life

  1. I really enjoyed reading this post Tieshka and I can’t believe that only 16 (well, 15 now) days to go before you have met your goal of blogging every day for a year!! You will certainly be ready for a long break, that’s for sure!

    Glad you got your WP issues sorted out, I don’t think I missed any of your posts.

    I know what you mean about not being the best timing with having to bring Blueberry home, I remember doing that with my kids and it always involved weekend ‘homework’ but it was fun to do and the kids always got such a thrill to have their turn as your son certainly did! With us it was a huge teddy bear called ‘Sparky’!

    Hope you are having a lovely weekend and enjoyed Cirque de Soleil 🙂

    • Hi Sherri- I am glad that you enjoyed this post. I feel much more vulnerable when I post ‘outside’ of a story.. but those posts are so easy to write.

      How funny- you still remember the name of the stuffed animal who came home with you- hopefully having everything written in my blog printed in a book will help us remember too. I have a horrible memory.

      Posted on Cirque du Soleil today! It was amazing! I am counting down the weeks until the break from posting and the holidays.. it will be here before I know it.

Leave a Reply

