Milk and cookies for breakfast

Italilan cookies

I think my kids are becoming more Italian as each day passes. The other morning Matteo asked to have milk and Italian cookies for breakfast. It was the first time that he has ever made this request. Cookies and milk are a very popular breakfast choice in Italy. Max eats this meal 80% of the time- when he is tired he will eat cereal and milk. I had to check in the cupboard to see what we had available and we were completely stocked with goodies.

I myself am a fan of the Ringo brand cookies with vanilla filling while everyone else prefers the chocolate filling. I also love the Mulino Biano brand, and I absolutely loved our Mulino Biano themed beach towel that Malina had from her nonna (grandmother) until this past summer when she lost it. There were lots of little characters, similar characters to the minions from “Despicable Me”, running around doing activities.

break time

Both kids ended up with cookies and milk for breakfast and were fueled for the big bike ride we later took with Max.

(day 342)

3 thoughts on “Milk and cookies for breakfast

  1. Yum…milk and cookies for breakfast, my daughter’s kind of breakfast any day 🙂
    Tieshka, I’m so sorry I am only just now getting back to you about the award I’ve given you, here is the link once again: http://sherrimatthewsblog.com/2013/11/13/first-frost-melts-in-the-heat-of-dragons-loyalty-award/
    I have been tellling people here and there over the last few days as I haven’t been able to get to my laptop much since posting the award post. Just know that I am so thankful for all your visits and support of my blog and you always bring a smile to my face when I see your comments!
    Congratulations and have a great day 🙂

    • Hi Sherri- I didn’t notice my name on the link for the awards, but thanks so much for thinking of me. It’s nice to take a break from blogging from time to time- if you don’t watch out it can absorb a lot of time! It’s going to be weird for me soon to not be checking in WordPress every day to post something!!

      • I did link back to my previous ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ in September and everyone’s names on that list I also awarded this award to, but I don’t think a lot of people saw that, so that’s why you didn’t see your name this time, sorry about that!! I ran out of time and had to keep going back in to let everyone know! But be assured, I wanted you to have it if you wish!
        Yes, blogging sure can absorb a great deal of time. I’ve got to get things in balance othewise I’ll never get my book written 🙂

Leave a Reply

