The Three Day Weekend

soccer anyone

I don’t know why this past week was so long to me! It may be all the driving to and from work. I love seeing the ocean on the way to and from work, but there seems to be a surplus of cars on the roads these days. I actually have stopped taking the freeway home because there are just too many cars on it.

I was talking with a friend at work about the weekend and realized that I have overloaded yet another weekend. How did that happen?? A few months back I noticed that I was overbooking my weekends. From that point on I stopped overdoing weekends- we started going to less parties and meeting with less friends. Instead we took more time to do “nothing”… or should I say “relax”. Nice.


So here it is Saturday morning and I have three days of plans. Let me share with you a bit about what lies ahead on this three day weekend.


Volleyball clinic at the beach for Lina.

Tree lighting at the mall and a free concert with music that I don’t care for- but I know that the kids will love it! And yes, the Christmas trees are already going up! Start your Christmas shopping now before everywhere is too crowded.

Church. We recently started going to church on a regular basis. New church, great priest, friendly people. Now I just wait for it to be easier to attend church with small kids. I will say it is much easier than it used to be, but it is still quite challenging.

Play date with a friend. I have really been looking forward to catching up with a college friend that I have known since being 18 years old this weekend. We will watch a soccer match, walk around campus, and go out to dinner. Our kids get along really well and mine are looking forward to playing with hers. We haven’t seen each other all year (busy schedules) so it will great to catch up.

Breakfast at the beach. I can’t wait to do this!!! We have not been able to do a breakfast at the beach since I did a post on this month’s ago. I hope it’s not foggy that day. We will be there either way, but a little sun would be awesome. Here we come surfers…..

Movie at the cinema. I looked online and there is only one kid’s movie playing right now- so “Free Birds” here we come.

Blink 182 concert. After spending a great weekend with my family I will go out with a girlfriend and attend a grown-up concert watching one of my favorite bands! I saw them play a few years ago in a large venue and look forward to seeing them play again in a much more intimate setting. What a great way to end the weekend.

I hope that you all have a great weekend too! And happy Veteran’s Day to all of the veterans out there- thanks for serving our country.

(day 334)

2 thoughts on “The Three Day Weekend

    • Thank you Sherri. I am so looking forward to the Blink 182 concert! I am a big fan of Travis Barker and look forward to seeing him do his thing on the drums. They are doing 5 shows in LA celebrating their self-titled album that was released 20 years ago.

Leave a Reply

