Receiving our first Christmas Gift

coffee maker

Earlier in the week we received an exciting package on the doorstep. I cautioned Max about opening the large package in front of the kids in case it was something for them, but it wasn’t. It was a Keurig Single Cup Brewing System. Cool! I went through the packaging looking for a card assuming it was an early Christmas present from my sister-in-law, but could not locate it. It seemed a little early for a Christmas present, but I had actually bought one of my first Christmas gifts earlier that day myself.

That evening Max set up the new machine and made some excellent hot chocolate with whip cream. I was happy to have new a tea/hot cocoa machine. I don’t drink coffee, but luckily there are more options for the three of us in the house who do not drink coffee.

I sat down again with all the inserts and discovered something quite interesting- the Christmas gift was not a Christmas gift at all- it was a freebie from the Keurig Company! I did a little internet research and discovered that they pick families at random to receive their brewing systems for free. Yippie- we never win anything!! Almost every day since the day we received the brewing system I have enjoyed a fresh brewed cocoa or tea each evening. Thank you Keurig Company for this most wonderful gift.

(day 313)

8 thoughts on “Receiving our first Christmas Gift

    • Steph, that is crazy! Try looking on Facebook to see if you can sign up for one of the giveaways. Apparently this has been going on for a few years. We are loving our machine! Have a great weekend.

  1. Tiki we got one too!!!! Steve and I are having a lot of fun with it. We haven’t used it for hot chocolate yet for the girls but that is next.

    • Suzie, what great news! Maybe it’s a local thing!! Glad you guys are enjoying your machine. We have a few flavors that we don’t like- we should do some swapping soon!

Leave a Reply

