Wishing I was in ‘Le Jardin du Luxembourg’

luxembourg palace

The other day a friend called me from Le Jardin du Luxmebourg. She was spending some time there with her son and thought of me. The Luxembourg Gardens have been such a special place to me ever since my first visit here. I did a photo series from my last visit here on Day 169 of my blog. These are a few shots from my first visit to this magical spot back in the 1990’s when I traveled to Paris on my own for the first time.

I love the beach here in California, but what I wouldn’t do to be able to hop on a plane to Paris, and go sit on one of those green metal park chairs in Le Jardin du Luxembourg with a nice book, a bottle of Evian, and a cigarette. After all my kids know very well and say from time to time “Mommy only smokes in Paris”.

the red clay tennis courts

men playing 'boule'

luxembourg palace 2

children's playground

luxembourg pond

(day 274)

Leave a Reply

