A Day in Photos – Miami

South Beach

I once had a job where I traveled to attend conferences from time to time. A few months after Max and I were married I was given the opportunity to visit Miami Beach, specifically the neighborhood of South Beach, Florida. He was supposed to come with me, but I ended up going with my girlfriend Katie to visit Florida. I headed out a few days early and explored the beach, nightlife, and the city of Miami. I loved the Latin flavor of the area and how warm the Atlantic Ocean was in December (so unlike the cold Pacific Ocean in Los Angeles). I still recall the sand being manageable to walk on (flattened down) and the beach was much wider and longer than our local beaches. Here are a few photos from what I saw.

 View of Miami

The Atlantic Ocean

Wondering around South Beach

Wandering around South Beach 2

Wandering around South Beach 3

Wandering around South Beach 4

Miami Beach

CocoWalk Marketplace

Beautiful pool on Miami city tour

Miami City Tour

(day 252)

Leave a Reply

