Procrastinating about the move

empty boxes

Okay it is Saturday morning now and the movers will arrive early on Tuesday morning. Let’s see that gives me three days to pack. I have been packing on and off for the last 2 weeks. I have been selling things and giving away things for 4 to 5 weeks. And now I have to get to business and finish everything up. The move has been in my thoughts every morning, so much so that I have woken up the last four days at 4am with difficulty falling back asleep!

I know I can do it; but last night was my night to relax. I went to the refrigerator for a beer after the long day at work and I somehow forgot to restock after I finished my last one. I contemplated going to the store for more, but wasn’t inspired to leave the house again.

I will not only be packing this weekend since it is a holiday weekend here in the U.S.A. (Memorial Day). We will eat barbeque, go swimming in an outdoor pool, and attend a large fair at the beach. Other than those events the long weekend will be devoted to packing, and I will make sure to stop at the grocery for a 6 pack of beer to relax over after spending many hours with boxes, scissors and tape.

I have a friend coming over to help me pack on Sunday – thank you Mia – I need the help. Tomorrow I will attack my room and hope to make great strides. Can you please cross your fingers for me?

For the next few days my blogs will be rather short so that I can focus on packing, but to be truthful I welcome the break from it all to write some and clear my mind. I will revisit sharing moments about the move and our new place in a few weeks after everything is unpacked. (I can dream, right?) Until then, cheers!

(day 166)

2 thoughts on “Procrastinating about the move

  1. Let me know if you want me to bring over a six pack for Sunday. Ya know, just to relax if needed while packing. ; ) Can’t believe you are maintaining a social schedule this weekend. You are a super mom! I’ll contact you about what time I can come over.

    • Hey Mia, what a true friend you are! How about 2 beers since I will celebrate “The Bachelorette Premier” at your place Monday. Additional boxes are good too… I know it will all happen- just hope to start sleeping more soon!

Leave a Reply

