Visiting Firenze with just pennies & Amazed by Roma

The Colosseum
Roma

You can follow my AESU Tour to Europe from the start here.

As we continued on to Florence (Firenze) I had run out of money. We had traveling for 16 days and I had been spending, spending, and spending.

Danti Aligherio’s tomb

The Gates of Paradise

View of Florence

While waiting for money to be wired from my parents I spent a good amount of time outside exploring Florence. We also had a local guide give us a walking tour of the city. Above are a few photos of what I saw.

The Forum

The Forum (2)

Arc of Costantine

Inside the Colosseum

St. Peter’s Cathedral

Castle of St. Angelo

The Bridge of Angels

Piazza Navona

The Pantheon

The Altar of the Nation & the Capitol

The Spanish Steps

The Trevi Fountain

After the overnight in Florence our bus headed to Rome. I had never seen so many ruins in my life. It still amazes me how they coexist with today’s society. Before my trip to Europe my father had given me his old manual Cannon AE-1 camera. With a little help from people in my tour group I finally picked it up and started taking black & white photos.

(day 119)

Leave a Reply

