Joslyn Park (Santa Monica)

Joslyn Park

My busy weekend (weekends never seem to be a time to relax!) ended up with us playing at Joslyn Park in Santa Monica. We had just finished washing my car and being that the carwash was packed I drove about 4 minutes away to the park to first dry the car and then play! I had promised soccer time with Matteo all day so we were prepared with a soccer ball in the trunk. After soccer time we moved on to the playground. I had a good time enjoying the end of one of the nicest weather weekends we’ve had so far this year playing with my kids at the park.

Sometimes I am so busy that I don’t take time to just hang out at the park; I need to remind myself how much fun it is just to be outside in a park with my kids. Something so simple, yet so rewarding. I look forward to returning and picnicking next time. Here are a few photos from the visit.

Matteo mastered new equipment quickly!

Matteo mastered new equipment quickly

Soccer time was lots of fun!

Soccer time was lots of fun

Malina and Matteo play together so well; makes me proud

Malina and Matteo play together so well; makes me proud

View of the dog park, it is enormous

View of the dog park, it is enormous

Thought to self: Malina I'm glad you can take photos now

Thought to self: Malina I’m glad you can take photos now

(day 105)

Leave a Reply

