My Best Shot – The Parthenon in Athens Greece

The Parthenon

I took this photo on my first and only trip to Greece. After college I went on a tour of Europe with 5 college friends and the last country I visited was Greece. Before going abroad my dad gave me his old manual Cannon AE-1 camera telling me to watch the viewfinder meter needle and make sure it was in the middle. He also gave me an instruction manual to take with me to finish the training.

I had been to 9 countries prior and had finally dragged the heavy camera out of my bag in Italy. I put a roll of black and white film in and started shooting away. I thought it’s the old world, I should use black and white film.

I took this photo while visiting the Acropolis in Athens, Greece. It is the Parthenon, a Greek temple, dedicated to the goddess Athena.

(day 56)

Leave a Reply

