Another Year of Making New Year’s Resolutions

New Year's Day 2012

We had a great Christmas. The kids were beyond happy as were Max and I. It was exhausting wrapping all the gifts the night before, and the kids first came to visit me at 4:30am to see if it was ‘wake up time’. At 5:30am we were up and the day began 30 minutes earlier than normal for me and hours earlier for Max.

Now that we have celebrated Christmas it’s time for the next holiday, New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day. New Year’s Eve will be easy, make sure the house is clean to end the year on a good note, have a little prosecco wine and go to bed early. If I wake up during the night I’ll watch the ball drop in New York City. New Year’s Day we’ll venture to Pasadena, California to watch the Rose Bowl Parade with a friend who lives locally if it is not bad weather. I’ve never had time to watch it live and the kids haven’t been either.

Everything is set for my new year, everything that is except New Year’s resolutions. I have made so many over the years. I have never kept one. Is that how it works for everyone?? My common resolutions have been exercise more, lose weight, find time for myself, special projects for the year, etc., etc., etc. I could make these my resolutions this year, but I won’t.

This year’s resolution has already begun, writing my blog for a year straight. I’m only up to week 3 now but I’m off to a good start. I wrote down a few topics to blog about, but wonder will I have enough for 365 days? Of course I will!! I have had so many experiences to blog on. The challenge for me will be to have the time to write. Let’s see if I can really do it.

Topic tomorrow: Will we have a place to stay in New York City?? Time to ring in the New Year.

(day 16)

Leave a Reply

