Third day blogging (my husband)

20121213-223232.jpg

The picture above is of my husband Max with our son Matteo. We’ve been married for almost 9 years now. We met about 10 1/2 years ago when were next door neighbors in southern California. I’m a big tennis fan and used to play quite a bit of tennis before the kids. I would play at least once a week with a good friend and we’d walk past his apartment on our way out of the complex. One day he asked me if I’d like to do play doubles with him and his friend. What started out as a tennis date and dinner has lead to a life of being loved unconditionally, happiness, fun adventures, and two kids!

I still remember the first time I met Max. We were both arriving home to our places and he had a big television box in his hands as he was about to enter his apartment. He introduced himself and said he was from Italy. We didn’t talk again until the end of the following summer when he asked me to play tennis.

Max is a very kind person and the voice of reason in our family. I will forever have outrageous ideas on what to do and how to go about it and his input really balances us out. And yes, I still do plenty of crazy things! Max is very compassionate, a good husband, and a good father – plus he is a great cook.

Later I’ll write some about our adventures traveling with the kids to Europe. There are a lot of tips I can share from experience!!

Topic Tomorrow: TBD

Leave a Reply

